June 3: Tourist Trap

Travelling is obviously not one of my hobbies. I’d rather stay in my room and watch K-dramas everyday than go out and walk wherever there is to walk towards to (the truth behind this is I don’t have money, I’m broke af and I can’t afford going to places).

But now I have only two semesters left for college, I am optimistic about graduating on time. And when hopefully I have graduated, I want to save money and run to every country I want to go to (after I have paid my loans of course).

First on my list is the city of romance, Paris!! I believe going to Paris is one of every girl’s dream. Seeing the Eiffel Tower, being social with French people, ask why it is called ‘french fries’? (The last one’s a joke.) But I really believe that Paris is one of the most romantic places in the world, and a hopeless romantic like me, needs to remins herself that love does exist.

Second, sakura or cherry blossoms, make me feel like life is a beautiful thing to have. And where are sakuras famous? In Japan! Well as you all know, I am a fan of Asian stuff (that’s because I am an Asian myself), and I would really like to visit the places O grew up seeing on TV because of animes.

Lastly, a travel’s not a travel wothout going to my dream land, SOUTH KOREA! Honestly, at the age of 19, I can already imagine nyself living there with my parents and my future husband. I have to set my foot on S. Korea, if not, I don’t think I’d be forgiving myself.

Two semesters to go and I’d be done with my bachelor’s degree, I promise I will be travelling after grad. and I got a job. Aja!

Leave a Reply

